Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2020 was held on February 20, at Taj Lands End, in Mumbai. The prestigious awards ceremony is hosted by Television commercial actor Ravi Dubey.


Many popular television and film industry stars like Divyanka Tripathi, Harshad Chopda, Bigg Boss 13 contestants Rashami Desai, Hindustani Bhau, Mahira Sharma, Hrithik Roshan, Malaika Arora, Divya Tripathi, Rashami Desai, Dia Mirza among others graced the ceremony.


Actress and story-teller Sriti Jha, who was nominated for best actress in a television series ‘Kumkum Bhagya’ looked very elegant in a saree and minimal make-up look.


On the other hand Bollywood superhero Hrithik Roshan bagged the Best Actor award for film ‘Super 30’, while actress Divyanka Tripathi was honoured as the Best Actress for television.


So here are some glimpse of winners who won the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2020:

  • Best Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar
  • Most Favourite Jodi in Television Series – Sriti Jha and Shabbir Ahluwalia (Kumkum Bhagya)
  • Best Reality Show – Bigg Boss 13
  • Best Playback Singer Male – Armaan Malik


10th Dada Saheb Phalke Film Festival 2020 aims to celebrate excellence in cinema. Dada Saheb Phalke started the movement of cinema in India in real sense & he is the symbol of excellence. His contribution to Indian cinema is unparalleled. Today Indian cinema is touching the sky in terms of both content & technology but it is worth mentioning that it was started by legendary Dada Saheb Phalke and we are just carrying it forward.









Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here