Karan Johar just announced on Instagram that he has bought the rights to ‘Hridayam,’ a charming coming-of-age romantic drama. 

I am extremely thrilled and delighted to convey this news to you, Karan Johar captioned. Dharma Productions and Fox Star Studios have acquired the Hindi, Tamil, and Telugu rights to #Hridayam, a wonderful coming-of-age romantic drama from the realm of Malayalam cinema. Thank you for this fantastic win, @visakhsubramaniam and @cinemasmerryland. I’m looking forward to seeing it! Stay connected for further information! @dharmamovies @foxstarhindi #FoxStarStudios” @apoorva1972 #FoxStarStudios @foxstarhindi @dharmamovies

Hridayam,’ directed by Vineeth Sreenivasan, starred Pranav Mohanlal, Kalyani Priyadarshan, and Darshana Rajendran. The movie was released in theaters and is now available for streaming on the digital platform.

Karan recently hosted Apoorva Mehta’s birthday party. Gauri Khan, Ananya Panday, Aryan Khan, Tara Sutaria, Shweta Bachchan, Navya Naveli Nanda, Shanaya Kapoor, Kajol, Katrina Kaif, Vicky Kaushal, and more B-town celebrities were spotted arriving at the event.

KJo is presently filming ‘Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani,’ a film starring Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt. Dharmendra, Shabana Azmi, and Jaya Bachchan will also appear in the movie. It will be Dharmendra and Jaya’s first on-screen reunion in 48 years. On February 10th, 2023, it will be released on the big screen.

About Kjo, With Kuch Kuch Hota Hai (1998), he made his directorial debut, winning the National Film Award for Best famous Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, the Filmfare Award for Best filmmaker, and the Filmfare Award for Best Screenplay. Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham… (2006) and Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna (2001), are both family melodramas. Under his own production house (Dharma Productions), he has launched the talents of several renowned performers. He has received numerous awards, including a National Film Award and six Filmfare Awards, and the Government of India has awarded him the Padma Shri, the nation’s fourth-highest civilian honor, in 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here